Attendance at Perth Meeting

21 July 2011

Advisory Panel

Prof Gill Lewin
Acting Chair
EPSA Advisory Panel

Prof Brian Howe AO
Member, EPSA Advisory Panel


Ms Vicki Wilkinson
Principal Adviser, Australian Treasury

Ms Kate McCauley
Director, Department of Health and Ageing

Assisting the Secretariat

Ms Rebecca McIlroy
Program Manager, Department of Health and Ageing - Western Australia Office

University of Western Australia

Professor Leon Flicker

Professor Simone Pettigrew

Curtin University

Associate Professor Siobhan Austen

Western Australia Council of Social Services

Mr Chris Twomey
Director of Social Policy

Health Consumers' Council

Ms Michele Kosky AM
Executive Director

Volunteering Western Australia

Ms Mara Basanovic

AAAJ Consulting Group and Re-vision

Ms Ann Zubrick

Dr Jane Figgis

Western Australia Retirement Complexes Residents Association

Mr Patrick Wyburn

Brightwater Care Group

Dr Penny Flett


Dr Lucy Morris

Office of the Hon Robyn McSweeney, MLC

Minister for Child Protection, Community Services,
Seniors and Volunteering, Women's Interests, Youth

Ms Judy Tennent
Principal Policy Advisor

Western Australia Seniors Ministerial Advisory Council

Ms June van de Klashort

Western Australia Government Department of Communities

Ms Margaret Dawkins
Executive Director Policy and Planning

Ms Kay Lunt
Director, Seniors, Carers and Volunteering

Ms Helen Joyce
Manager, Seniors, Carers and Volunteering

Ms Trish O'Reilly
Manager, Policy

Urban Planning

Ms Alannah MacTiernan
former State Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Australian Institute of Urban Studies

Mr Kenny Annand

Seniors Recreational Council of Western Australia

Mr Hugh Rogers

Mr Phil Paddon
Vice President

National Seniors Australia

Mr David Carvosso
Deputy Chair and Chair of National Seniors Policy Council

Ms June MacDonald
Chair, Western Australia Policy Advisory Group

Council on the Ageing (COTA) Western Australia

Mr Ken Marston
Western Australia CEO

The Hon Bob Kucera
Western Australia President