Attendance at Melbourne Meeting

22-24 June 2011

22 June 2011 – Consultation with Panel of Experts

Advisory Panel

Mr Everald Compton AM
Chair, EPSA Advisory Panel

Prof Gill Lewin
Member, EPSA Advisory Panel

Prof Brian Howe AO
Member, EPSA Advisory Panel


Ms Vicki Wilkinson
Principal Adviser, Australian Treasury

Ms Joanne Evans
Senior Adviser, Australian Treasury

Mr Michael Wilkinson
Policy Analyst, Australian Treasury


Prof. Hal Kendig
Prof. Phillip Taylor
A/Prof. Elizabeth Ozanne
Prof. Simon Biggs

23 June 2011 – with Representative Bodies and Interested Parties

National Seniors Australia

Professor Judith Sloan

National Ageing Research Institute (NARI)

Dr. Bruce Barber
Deputy Director, Biomedical Division

Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute (AHURI)

Dr. Andrew Hollows
Deputy Executive Director

Aged and Community Services Australia (ACSA)

Ms Pat Sparrow
Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Council on the Ageing (COTA) Victoria

Ms Sue Hendy,
Chief Executive Victoria (CEO)

Ms Debra Parnell
Manager, Policy Unit

Mr Bob Barron
Chair of COTA’s Policy Council and Green Sage

Volunteering Australia

Ms Amanda Everton
National Manager, Education, Policy and Research

Government of Victoria

Ms Megan Phelan
Acting Manager, Workforce Participation Programs, Department of Business and Innovation

Ms Karyn Petty
Program Manager, Workforce Participation Programs, Department of Business and Innovation.

Mr David Penman
Manager, Community Participation Programs, Department of Planning and Community Development

Ms Annie Stringer
Office of Disability, Department of Human Services

Ms Barbara Mountjouris
Manager, Senior Victorians, Department of Health

Ms Wei Choong
Senior Victorians, Department of Health

Parliament of Victoria - Family & Community Development Committee

Dr. Janine Bush
Executive Officer
Parliamentary Committee Inquiry into Opportunities for Participation of Victorian Seniors

Brotherhood of St. Laurence (BSL)

Dr. Helen Kimberley
Principal Researcher in Retirement and Ageing

Ms Christine Morka
General Manager for Aged Services

Philanthropy Australia

Mr Bruce Argyle
Manager, Membership Services (Melbourne)

Equity Trustees and Ageing Futures Affinity Group

Ms Anita Hopkins
Manager, Philanthropy Services (Equity Trustees) and Chair (Ageing Futures Affinity Group)

Jack Brockhoff Foundation

Mr Austin Paterson

State Trustees

Ms Fleur Bernasochi

24 June 2011 - Meeting with Advisory Panel

Commonwealth Minister

The Hon Jenny Macklin MP
Minister for Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (FaHCSIA)

Mr Max Jeganathan
Adviser to Minister Macklin