Attendance at Hobart Meeting

27 October 2011

Advisory Panel

Mr Everald Compton AM
Chair, EPSA Advisory Panel

Prof Brian Howe AO
Member, EPSA Advisory Panel


Ms Vicki Wilkinson (Secretary to the Advisory Panel)

Ms Jenelle Smith

Ms Ann Duffy

Tasmanian Minister

Minister Cassy O’Connor,
Minister for Human Services and
Community Development, Tasmania

South Australian Thinkers in Residence program

Dr Alex Kalache,
thinker in residence

Ms Gabrielle Kelly

Local Government Association of Tasmania

Dr Katrena Stephenson
Policy Director

Glenorchy City Council

Dr Graham Bury
Mayor of Kingborough

Hobart City Council

Ms Penny Saile
Manager, Community Inclusion

Career Industry Council of Australia

Mr Peter Tatham
Executive Director

Tasmanian Department of Premier & Cabinet, Community Development Division

Mr Nick Evans

Ms Wanda Buza
Deputy Director

Ms Margaret Kelly
Principal Liaison Officer – older persons

Tasmanian Department of Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts

Mr Primo Bernardo
Program Officer,
Enterprise Development,
Strategy Enterprise and Regions

Tasmanian Planning Commission

Mr Greg Alomes
Executive Commissioner,

Tasmanian Climate Change Office

Ms Wendy Spencer

University of Tasmania

Professor Tony Barnett
Director, University Department of Rural Health

Dr Peter Orpin
Senior Research Fellow,
Rural Clinical School and University Department of Rural Health

Professor James Vickers
Co-Director, Wicking Dementia Research and Education Centre

Odyssey Travel

Dr Brian Spencer

Mark Banning-Taylor

Council of the Ageing

Ms Maxine Griffiths

Ms Meg Webb

National Seniors Tasmania

Mr Chris Smith
Zone Chair Rosny Park
Branch President

Mr Hadley Sides
Tasmanian Policy Advisory group Chair

Ms Mary Parsissons
Tasmanian Senior Australian of the Year 2011

Ms Julie Nettleship

Linking Tasmanian Seniors

Mr John Mills

Ms Helen Jewell
Management Committee

Volunteering Tasmania

Jill Maxwell
State Manager

Melinda McCleary
Policy Officer

27 October 2011

Ms Robin Banks
Tasmanian Anti-Discrimination Commissioner

Ms Noeline Brown
Ambassador for Ageing