Attendance at Brisbane Meeting

25 August 2011

Consultations with Representative Bodies and Interested Parties

Advisory Panel

Mr Everald Compton AM
Chair, EPSA Advisory Panel

Professor Gill Lewin
Member, EPSA Advisory Panel

Professor Brian Howe AO
Member, EPSA Advisory Panel


Ms Vicki Wilkinson
Principal Adviser, Australian Treasury

Ms Jo Evans
Senior Adviser, Australian Treasury

National Seniors Australia

Mr Michael O’Neill
Chief Executive, National Seniors Australia

Ms Veronica Somerwil
Member, National Seniors Australia

Mr Ronald Holt
Member, National Seniors Australia

COTA Queensland

Mr Mark Tucker-Evans
Chief Executive, COTA Queensland

Mr Mark Young
Member, COTA Queensland

Dr Rick Swindell
Member, COTA Queensland

Ms Deanne Gaskill
Member, COTA Queensland

Queensland University of Technology

Professor Laurie Buys
Faculty of Built Environment and Engineering, School of Design

Griffith University, U3A

Dr Rick Swindell AM
Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Cofounder U3A Online

Ethnic Communities Council of Queensland

Mr Serge Voloschenko
Past Chair, Ethnic Communities Council of Queensland

Mr Nick Xynias AO BEM
Honorary President, Ethnic Communities Council of Queensland

Queensland Government

Ms Ann-Maree Byrne
Director, Office for Seniors and Office for Volunteering, Department of Communities

Ms Leonie Sanderson
Office for Seniors and Office for Volunteering

Ms Tammy Myles
A/Executive Director, Community Partnerships, Child Safety, Youth and Families Community Participation

Ms Noela Eddington
Director, Department of Education and Training

Ms Laura Barnes
Director, Labour Market Policy and Strategy, Employment and Indigenous Initiatives, Department of Employment, Economic Development and Innovation

Ms Mackayla Jeffries
Manager, Anti-Discrimination Commission Queensland

Ms Lone Keast
Director, Arts Queensland

Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute (AHURI)

Professor Andrew Jones
Director, AHURI Queensland Research Centre

University of Southern Queensland

Professor Jeffrey Soar
Chair, Intelligent Domestic Healthcare Infrastructure

Country Women’s Association

Mrs Marian Mudra
Queensland State President, Country Women’s Association

Association of Independent Retirees

Ms Gweneth Lawton
Member, Association of Independent Retirees

Older People Speak Out

Ms Val French
Chairperson, Older People Speak Out

Queensland University of Technology

Dr Sandra Haukka
Senior Research Fellow, Centre of Excellence for Creative Industries and Innovation