Attendance at Alice Springs Meeting

8 September 2011

Advisory Panel

Mr Everald Compton AM
Chair, EPSA Advisory Panel

Prof Gill Lewin
Member, EPSA Advisory Panel


Ms Vicki Wilkinson
Principal Adviser, Australian Treasury

Mr Michael Wilkinson
Policy Analyst, Australian Treasury

Ms Kate McCauley
Director, Department of Health and Ageing

Commonwealth Minister and Ministerial Advisers

The Hon Mark Butler MP
Federal Minister for Mental Health and Ageing

Ms Karen Grogan
Chief of Staff to Minister Butler

Ms Lilia Bednarek
Adviser to Minister Butler

Mr Kevin Noakes
Adviser to the Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Minister for Indigenous Health, Veterans' Affairs, Defence Science and Personnel and Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on the Centenary of Anzac

Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Robyn Simpson
Northern Territory Regional Manager

Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Jill Mills
Northern Territory Regional Director (South)
Mr Mark Coffey
Regional Director, Alice Springs Transformation Plan

Department of Chief Minister - Northern Territory Government

Ms Eva Lawler
Executive Director, Southern Region

Ms Libby Downey
Territory 2030

Calvary Silver Circle

Ms Rose Goldner
Case Manager

Catholic Care NT

Ms Christine Grant
Aged Care Advocacy

Council on the Ageing (Northern Territory)

Mr Darryl Butler

Ms Jenny Mostran
Alice Springs Representative

National Seniors Australia

Ms Margaret Borger
Chair, Northern Territory Policy Advisory Group

Ms Margaret Gaff
Member, Northern Territory Policy Advisory Group

Mr Geoff Sloan
Member, Northern Territory Policy Advisory Group

General Practice (GP) Network

Ms Delma Hird
Community Health

Centre for Remote Health, Flinders University

Dr Melissa Lindeman
Director, Primary Health Care Research, Evaluation and Development Program

Mr John (Binda) Reid
Research Fellow, Primary Health Care Research, Evaluation and Development Program

Mr David Campbell
Senior Economist

Alice Springs Town Council

Alderman Murray Stewart
Chair, Seniors Coordinating Committee

Alderman Eli Melky
Member, Seniors Coordinating Committee

Mr Craig Catchlove
Director, Corporate & Community Services

Seniors Coordinating Committee Members

Mr Graham Killion
Alice Springs Senior Citizens Association

Ms Janet Brown
General Member, Seniors

Northern Territory Department for Health and Families

Ms Sharon Burgess
Regional Team Leader, Aged Care Assessment Team, Aged and Disability Program

Ms Marianne Cummins
Clinical Nurse Consultant, Psychogeriatric Service

Frontier Services

Ms Sharon Davis
Northern Territory Regional Manager

Ms Rosemary Jeffery
Manager, Residential Care

Ms Pauline Wardle
Manager, Community Care

Mr Jared Menge
Northern Territory Business Manager

Ms Ellie Lusty
Coordinator, Commonwealth Respite and Carelink Centre

Probus Club of Alice Springs

Ms Ann Wilson

Ms Jan Campbell

Central Land Council

Ms Hilary Furlong
Community Development Project Officer

Central Australian Aboriginal Congress

Dr John Boffa
Public Health Medical Officer

Central Australian Remote Health Development Service

Ms Denyse Edney
Health Work and Literacy Educator
Training and Assessment Coordinator
Member of Senior Territorians Advisory Council

Central Desert Shire

Ms Nareen Carter
Director, Community Services

9 September 2011

Ngaanyatjarra Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara (NPY) Women's Council

Ms Andrea Mason

Kim McRae
Tjungu Manager

Barb Lewis
Aged Care Officer

Lisa Gray
Aged Care Project Officer